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All Forum Posts by: Angel-Ty L.

Angel-Ty L. has started 10 posts and replied 107 times.

Post: NYC Real Estate Meetup Dec. 12th 2019. Drinks & Food!!!

Angel-Ty L.
Posted
  • Specialist
  • NYC
  • Posts 123
  • Votes 87

@Sean McMorrow see you there man!

Post: NYC Real Estate Meetup Dec. 12th 2019. Drinks & Food!!!

Angel-Ty L.
Posted
  • Specialist
  • NYC
  • Posts 123
  • Votes 87

I have a goal to be able to associate myself with those who enjoy meeting up, talk real estate, learn, share and help each other grow our businesses.

This got me thinking, why don't I host my own real estate meetup. That way I can ensure it goes the way that I think will leave everyone excited to come to the next meetup!

We have all been to the sales pitch heavy environments at meetups around. I am looking to build a quality alternative where no one is selling you anything.

We would meet up exchange value, share stories and make friends all while holding each other accountable to our individual goals.

You are the average of the 5 people you associate with, so let's create those valuable connections with like minded individuals!

Meet up will be held on December 12th @6:30 PM,

Location: 44 Berry St, Brooklyn, NY 11211

IF YOU'RE INTERESTED IN JOINING PLEASE POST ON THIS FORUM AND SUBSCRIBE TO IT SO WE CAN LET YOU KNOW ANY OTHER UPDATES.

I look forward to meeting you all!

Post: Wholesale marketing numbers

Angel-Ty L.
Posted
  • Specialist
  • NYC
  • Posts 123
  • Votes 87

*Cracks fingers*

Gotta love your posts @Jerryll Noorden

So as an advocate for PPC and the fact we can share information from both perspectives, I would like to rebuttal some things you pointed out.

“People do not click on ads”

While the point that it is a small share of the market, which I agree with, It’s still a valuable share of the market. Let’s say you said F adwords I'm going hammy wammy on SEO. 

Okay cool, but your competitor is doing SEO,PPC, and Social Media. So now he’s doing better than you because he taking advantage of the 20%+ market share that you didn’t.

“More motivated a seller is, the more credible you need to be (building credibility)” 

I agree with this however, PPC puts your business out there in front of motivated sellers more. 

Let’s say again that you are doing only SEO, while yes your marketing strategy is converting well however, it's not converting everyone. 

People leave your site, they don’t complete the form, etc… Being able to retarget those people who left your website on Facebook, Instagram, and other google searches builds credibility. 

They keep seeing your company everywhere and eventually they click through again and this time they fill out the form.

In an article from spiralytics they stated compared to other placement strategies, retargeting generated the highest lift in business name searches by 1,046% [Souce: PR Newswire]...

Everything else you stated I agree with. 

I hate those annoying landing pages where they take the navigation away. You actually gave a name to it too “topic page”. I have just been calling it a landing page this whole time. 

I personally include the value of the assignment fee as a KPI as well. 

Post: Facebook Ads Campaings

Angel-Ty L.
Posted
  • Specialist
  • NYC
  • Posts 123
  • Votes 87

@Batu Dogan

Start with 2-3 customer avatars. From there choose 2-3 hooks you are going to use such as emotion, logic, and or average process-based.

You're now going to be able to write ad copy for each of those hooks to be able to target that specific avatar.

Create a separate campaign for that single avatar. At the ad set level, you’ll then have different audiences and interest groups to target.

Now within the ad set at the ad level, you create enough ads to split test between those 2-3 hook vacations. Run that until you have enough data that is statically relevant.

This strategy right out the gate gives you info on what avatar works the best as well as which hooks are those avatars responding too. You can adjust this test by scaling down avatars and ads depending on your budget.

If you would like to talk about this approach more feel free to contact me!

Post: Marketing for wholesaling

Angel-Ty L.
Posted
  • Specialist
  • NYC
  • Posts 123
  • Votes 87

@Roy Conney

To expand on @Jerryll Noorden cause you might be asking why is facebook not as favorable for motivated sellers compared to Adwords.

The major difference between the two platforms is its delivery method. See Facebook ads and Adwords are both categorized as outbound strategies however, Facebook ads uses a more interruptive type of ad delivery compared to Adwords search intent-based ad delivery.

Adwords: Paid Search

With Adwords what your essentially doing is entering into an auction. Within the adwords platform, you place a bid on keywords.

These keywords you will most likely be bidding on are phrases like “sell my house fast” or “Need cash for my house” etc….

Now you can place a bid like $20, so let's say a google user searches “sell my house fast”, which is labeled as their search term. When that results page loads for the user that person will be served an ad that is paired with your bid if you win the auction.

If the user chooses to click on your ad you will be charged.

If the user chooses to not click on your ad you will not be charged at all. The only time you are charged is when your ad is clicked.

What's special about Adwords is that is uses Intent-based marketing. 

The idea is your ads are only served to the most relevant search terms. This way if you provide a cash 4 houses service your advertisement is served to the person that is looking specifically for that service.

Facebook Ads: Paid Search

Facebooks auction essentially works the same way as Adwords. With Facebook, your ads will show up within the platform on the side of the homepage, news feed, etc…

When it comes to Facebook it forces your ad in front of people, so you're interrupting their attention with your ad. Unlike using keywords to target prospects like Adwords, Facebook uses whats called audience-based targeting.

So your targeting people based on what they are interested in.

Personally I think you can get motivated seller leads with both platforms. I will say this, generally speaking, I’ve found that yes Adwords does produce more consistently higher quality leads.

BUT, follow your numbers if you come to find out that from the way your advertising on Facebook provides a higher ROI then Adwords then obviously put more money where it's giving you the most results.

If you need any help or have any questions feel free to contact me.

Post: Let’s hear your do’s and don’ts in Pay Per Click

Angel-Ty L.
Posted
  • Specialist
  • NYC
  • Posts 123
  • Votes 87

@Eric Douros

-How long did you have to market till you got steady deals! 

I can get a steady flow of leads as soon as I start a campaign. However, that's because I work within the real estate niche managing PPC accounts.

If you want successful right from the beginning it's going to be hard by yourself, however, a good tip I can give is to...

Have a strategy in place right from the start.

By not having a strategy with your account, you may find yourself getting lost with certain decisions you make. Having that strategy in place organizes every actionable change you make to the account. 

So for every change you make you can check yourself by asking "Hey does this action align with the strategy and is it going to put me closer to achieving the goals of my campaign”. 

Having that strategy will dictate everything in the account and keep things in order so you aren't making rash decisions without consulting the strategy beforehand.

An example of a strategy for Adwords that I personally use for client work goes as such…

In Adwords show up as low as we can, and get as cheap CPC as possible so that we can get as many clicks and leads for our budget that is physically allowed. 

The essence of this strategy is to show up in as many auctions as you can on quality-driven keywords, so we're talking about those bottom of the funnel keywords like "sell my house fast " or "cash home buyers near me" etc. 

Even if you do have a low CTR rate cause you are in these lower positions, the idea is the more auctions you show up on the more chances you have of getting clicks and spending that full budget. 

Contrary to popular belief, which is just showing up #1 for every keyword, statistically speaking if you only show a couple of times in those high positions you end up getting 1 click and lets say you have a 4% conversation rate your going to have to get a lot of those really expensive clicks in order to get a conversion but if your bidding at a fraction of the rate your going to get a lot more traffic. 

So say you still have a 4% conversion, you get more per dollar spent on conversions than you would at a high bid. 

Then as time goes we find out which keywords are performing the best based on data and then we can bid up on those. 

Over time eventually the keywords bringing in the most money the idea would be to get that high-quality score and being 1-2 position only and the ones not bringing in so much we bid low on. 

We go from a conservative account and expand into a more aggressive account once we know exactly what is working for us. 

Obviously, throughout this process, we are performing best practices to get that CTR rate up through ad testing and different target testing.

-What’s your monthly spending?

I’ve managed clients PPC accounts that spend 10k+ a month to those that can only afford 1k a month. 

What I can tell you from that is it doesn’t matter what the next person is spending. It's about what can you afford, and how you do that is by knowing your numbers. 

Here’s how you go about calculating those important Key Performance Indicators (KPIs). 

Do the math! We'll be using 4 key metrics

  • APD (Average profit per deal)
  • LPD (Leads per deal)
  • Crv. (Conversion rate of the landing page)
  • CPC (Cost per click)

For this example...Joe Shmoe's Metrics

  • APD= 12k
  • LPD= 1/25
  • Crv= 4%
  • CPC= $4

Joe Shmoe is a wholesaler whose APD is 12k, LPD is 1/25, and the Crv of his landing page is 4%. So Joe needs 625 clicks to his website to close 1 deal (25\625) based on his website Crv. of 4%. 

Joes's CPC is $4 on Google AdWords. Based on this knowledge you can multiply Joe's CPC by his needed clicks (4 x 625) which would equal 2,500. 

So Joe should be investing $2,500 in paid advertising to generate 1 deal. Now you could add a 30% buffer just to be safe. 

This is just an example everyone's numbers will most likely be different. 

With that being said would you trade $2,500 to make $12,000? Cause any normal person would do that till pigs fly. 

-How long have you been doing it? 

I got my first PPC client in February of last year. Coming close to 2 years, however, I took a small break from running ads for a period.  

-Hire or learn yourself. 

Aside from the fact that I run business managing ads on behalf of Investors, I advocate hiring out the work.

I believe in creating a business and not just creating more jobs for yourself. 

So instead of working IN your business all the time, you should be moving toward working ON your business instead. 

Also the biggest plus to hiring out the work is the time and money you save. In an excerpt from a previous forum post (read here)

Scaling your business & expanding requires you to perform the same work more effectively & still maintain an acceptable profit. 

The most common way to do that is delegating tasks out to others. Being able to take the tasks that need to be done and handing it off enables you to now free up your time. 

Outsourcing your marketing allows you to concentrate on more important business matters. Also, it improves your personal life due to the fact that you can now invest more time for family & friends. 

Not to mention you may also have a decrease in stress because the marketing efforts are now being handed off. 

The only thing you really play a role in now is managing and making sure things are getting done to your liking.

*I talked all about what you stand to gain from hiring here*

-Any other info would be helpful. 

Constantly learn if you're going to go for running ads on your own. 

I absolutely LOVE podcasts to learn from, you can listen to podcasts virtually anywhere. 

I recommend Perpetual Traffic for facebook ads and the Paid Search Podcast for google Adwords. 

Blogs/articles help by providing immense information for me to read through.

Anywhere from learning about exactly how much you should spend, to customer avatars, and even targeting can be found from podcasts, blogs, and articles.

If your considering taking a course your greatly reducing your learning curve, time, and a most likely a whole lot of money. 

Feel free to message me with any questions or clarifications of anything!

Post: Facebook Ads for Wholesaling Real Estate

Angel-Ty L.
Posted
  • Specialist
  • NYC
  • Posts 123
  • Votes 87

Okay okay makes more sense! Exactly what @Jerryll Noorden said, you can and you most certainly should be getting a start on your ads. 

Post: Facebook Ads for Wholesaling Real Estate

Angel-Ty L.
Posted
  • Specialist
  • NYC
  • Posts 123
  • Votes 87

@Paul Fagot

If I'm understanding this right you don’t have a website or landing page set up and your trying to run facebook ads to your business. If that's the case I have to disagree with starting your facebook ads without a page for your potential prospects to land on.

When your advertising on Facebook the idea is to bring the prospect through a funnel that will, in the end, would result in them selling you their home. You're leading these prospects through what is called the customer journey.

A major part of having success with paid media in general, including Facebook Ads, is being able to control the customer journey.

Statistically speaking a landing page converts better than most other mediums.

Heres an excerpt from a previous forum post (original post here)

So I'm going to outline the anatomy of a very well designed landing page template and then go over a couple of tips with pictures and examples. Make to suer to read this in its entirety for the full value... you might miss something important 😃

So to start you first need to set some things in stone and ask yourself some qualifying questions for your landing page what kind of business are you creating the page for? B2B or B2Cimportant to know because you have to make sure you're talking properly to the right audience. 

My copy would be a lot different speaking to another company compared to speaking to a regular consumer who looking for a service. Especially since you are conveying an urgency audience with your motivated sellers landing page. What does the UVP have to do with what you are offering? 

Think about what makes you stand out from your competition, how it’s going to fulfill the needs of your visitors, and what the benefit of choosing your company will be. For example, you may have the fastest process to get your lead cash fast. So your UVP can be " #1 Fastest home buyers in XYZ, close in 5 days or less". In that value prop, you are conveying the sense of urgency that your ideal visitor should show. 

They are in a predicament that requires them to sell their house as fast as possible. So speak to that ideal audience using their language. How long till you follow up? In 24 hours? Within the hour? Make sure to communicate this clearly to your viewers. Clarity is key. 

You don't want to leave the viewer in the dark. You want to make sure you are guiding them through the whole process. So that means telling them when they are going to hear from after they fill out the form. 

This can be labeled both on the front of the landing page as well as the "Thank You" page which you most definitely should have set up. You want to use these questions and any others you can formulate that you think will help you better convey a proper copy to the visitor that will nurture and lead them to a conversion. 

Side note... when writing copy makes sure you are not giving out all the details. Leave your visitor hanging enough to want to learn more as well as leaving out things that may deter them from wanting to fill out your form. For example, saying on your CTA (call to action) "sign up now to speak with a team representative" would not be the best. Instead, Try "Sign up now so we can give you a custom quote". Lets the visitor feel they are being treated special because of its "custom".

Now with that being said its time to dive into the guts of a good well design high converting landing page. 

Every good landing page first starts with the Hero Section. The hero section is what's going to be displayed above the fold, which is everything in plain view without scrolling. So this is the first section that a visitor will see. This is where you make your first impression. 

Are you going to capture the visitor's attention or are they going to bounce right off? The most important factor of a good hero section is headline copy. You want to make it clear to the visitor why they are here. So going back to who that ideal audience is a must. 

Your audience is distressed buyers so anything along the lines of "Get Your Home Sold As-Is Today To A Local Investor" and then possibly follows up with "We've Bought a Countless home, most deals were closed in as little as 5 days". You get the idea. 

Make sure you also have a clear call to action in your Hero Section Telling the visitor what they should be expecting next in the process. Remember we are handing their hand like a baby.

The next section is for social proof. Humans are always naturally looking for social proof. Be honest when the last time you bought something on Amazon and didn't read any reviews or even gandered at how many stars the product has. I thought not. 

So your essentially doing the same for this section. You can do anything from a slideshow of testimonials from the clients you have done business with or a picture of the number of Facebook reviews. 

Preferably if you can get written and video testimonials from people where you can link them to a Facebook profile are golden. Cause I know we all visit a company website and see they have testimonials but how do we know they are really real. Well if you can link the testimonials to a real Facebook profile that's plenty proof right there. 

Also if you don't have testimonials that okay to, come up with ways to have good people have something nice to say about just doing business with you in the past or just working together on a side project. Quotes from a happy credible customer will go a long way. 

Now after your testimonials its time to talk about what your actual business does for the visitor. This section is pretty self-explanatory. Convey to the visitor exactly what you do in bullet point format. You want to make sure you always speak in the language that the visitor will understand that it's easy to see how they will benefit from choosing your company.

Almost there! Now Its time for the FAQ section. If you're like me you may be shopping around and sometimes the service is confusing and I will have questions like most other people. 

However, I don't get time to call up a rep from a company to get my questions answered I want it answered now. Well with an FAQ section you can now solve that problem. Including this section will give incite to a visitor who is looking for a little more information. 

So it saves time from you have to be on the phone longer answering questions and a sure way to keep your visitor on the site longer.

Last but not least you have the footer section. This is where it all ends so you want to make sure you ask that visitor one last time if they would be interested in your service. 

This section is going to have the message of one more call to action. this section should be along with your logo privacy policy terms of use etc...

Some Tips

1. Keep It Simple

2. Communicate Your UVP (Unique Value Proposition)

3. Place Iconography Over Text Whenever Possible

4. High-Quality Images (No Pixelated Photos)

5. Choose CTA Button Copy Wisely

6. Make Sure Your Landing Page is Mobile Optimized

7. Don’t Forget Your Thank You Pages

8. Review Ease of Use (Wise UX Design)

9. Use Chatbots to Make Converting a Conversation

10. Add Qualitative Testimonials

11. ALWAYS BE TESTING (BUT NOT TO OFTEN)And that's mostly it. 

There's a lot more to landing page optimization that didn't dive into, but I assumed I gave you enough information to go out there and get it done. 

Best of luck!

Post: Facebook & Instagram Ads & Marketing

Angel-Ty L.
Posted
  • Specialist
  • NYC
  • Posts 123
  • Votes 87

I don’t see anyone talking about Instagram ads so to chime in I'm seeing Instagram ads as being an awesome lead source.

There's no need to even really compare the two asking “which is better Angel Facebook Ads or Instagram ads??”. Think of it like this, by advertising on Instagram your getting soooooooo much more reach. As the Facebook news feed gets more and more saturated/ competitive, Instagram is this spectacular extension of Facebook with over a BILLION users!

Common misconception would be, “but Angel Instagram is only full of younger people not motivated sellers”, and to that, I say bah humbug! That statement is completely false. While yes, the demographic is most certainly skewed to the younger folks, but that doesn’t mean your dear aunt sally and mama dukes aren’t using Instagram. Just looking at the people in my life that are well older, they all use Instagram pretty often.

What's also great about Instagram is that there are 500 million daily active users on Instagram with an average of 50 minutes spent on the app per day, per user. People love this platform, plain and simple.

Arguably, Instagram users' favorite part of the platform has to be Instagram stories. Guess what 500 million Instagram users use stories every day!

So how do you go about advertising on Instagram you may ask. Well its as easy as checking a box in the “placement” section. However, you want to be a little more successful on the platform let me advise a trategic tip.

Keep Mobile In Mind

Instagram is on desktop however nobody even uses the desktop version, people are using Instagram from their phones. The images and videos you see within the Instagram platform are made for the mobile platform. Your video ads and picture ads should be aspect ratios of a square (800x800) or 9:16 or 3:1 etc… the idea is to create these ads that will be able to not only work on the other placement options but to particularly leverage the Instagram platform.

Also, take into account where you are placing the ad within the platform. See you can advertise on Instagram stories and in a video you can make a call to action to swipe up on the screen. Or if you're within the feed have the person clicking the highlighted “Learn More” button.

If you have any questions feel free to message me!

Post: Facebook Ads Success

Angel-Ty L.
Posted
  • Specialist
  • NYC
  • Posts 123
  • Votes 87

@Tim Landy @Dennis Rodriguez

Is Facebook Ads a Good Vehicle to get more seller leads? Well, let's dive into the math behind paying for Facebook ads.

We will use analytical data to find our max investment.

We'll be using 4 key metrics

  • APD (Average profit per deal)
  • LPD (Leads per deal)
  • Crv. (Conversion rate of the landing page)
  • CPC (Cost per click)

For this example...Joe Shmoe's Metrics

  • APD= 12k
  • LPD= 1/25
  • Crv= 4%
  • CPC= $4

Joe Shmoe is a wholesaler whose APD is 12k, LPD is 1/25, and the Crv of his landing page is 4%. So Joe needs 625 clicks to his website to close 1 deal (25\625) based on his website Crv. of 4%. Joes's CPC is $4. 

Based on this knowledge you can multiply Joe's CPC by his needed clicks (4 x 625) which would equal 2,500. So Joe should be investing $2,500 in paid advertising to generate 1 deal.

This is just an example everyone's numbers will most likely be different. 

With that being said would you trade $2,500 to make $12,000? Cause any normal person would do that till pigs fly. 

So to answer your question… Yes, Facebook ads are a good vehicle to get more seller leads! If you need clarification or have any questions feel free to message me. 

Best of luck!

@Dennis Rodriguez