Real Estate Agent

User Stats

Votes
Dylan Koons
Votes |
19 y/o agent in NC & FL

Dylan Koons
Posted Apr 26 2024, 17:30

I just got licensed in Florida and will be licensed in NC within the next couple of weeks. I'm a freshman at FSU, and will be working with a Keller Williams group this summer while I'm home in Raleigh, NC. As a brand new agent, what would you recommend I focus on, especially when it comes to lead gen. Thanks

User Stats

Votes
Adam Bartomeo
Property Manager
Pro Member
#4 Managing Your Property Contributor
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Cape Coral, FL
Votes |
Property Manager
Pro Member
#4 Managing Your Property Contributor
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Cape Coral, FL
Replied Apr 27 2024, 06:11

Congratulations! Working with KW you will likely get a lot of high-level education. To get the boots on the ground/shoulder to shoulder education they will want to put you on a team. Those teams normally don't do a great job. People buy or with agents that they trust and/or like. Your best bet is to reach out to friends and family and ask them for help, they want to see you succeed so they will help you with lead gen. 

User Stats

Votes
Robin Simon#1 Private Lending & Conventional Mortgage Advice Contributor
  • Lender
  • Austin, TX
Votes |
Robin Simon#1 Private Lending & Conventional Mortgage Advice Contributor
  • Lender
  • Austin, TX
Replied Apr 27 2024, 06:15
Quote from @Dylan Koons:

I just got licensed in Florida and will be licensed in NC within the next couple of weeks. I'm a freshman at FSU, and will be working with a Keller Williams group this summer while I'm home in Raleigh, NC. As a brand new agent, what would you recommend I focus on, especially when it comes to lead gen. Thanks