Skip to content
×
Pro Members Get
Full Access!
Get off the sidelines and take action in real estate investing with BiggerPockets Pro. Our comprehensive suite of tools and resources minimize mistakes, support informed decisions, and propel you to success.
Advanced networking features
Market and Deal Finder tools
Property analysis calculators
Landlord Command Center
ANNUAL Save 54%
$32.50 /mo
$390 billed annualy
MONTHLY
$69 /mo
billed monthly
7 day free trial. Cancel anytime
Pick markets, find deals, analyze and manage properties. Try BiggerPockets PRO.
x
Results (10,000+)
Jessica Medvec Is “cash only” really cash?
29 December 2024 | 9 replies
The property has 7 acres with a 3/2 main house and a second separate 2/1 house (which also needs renovation) with its own drive.  
Jonathan Greene What are your real estate investing goals for 2025?
30 December 2024 | 103 replies
We buy mostly almost move-in ready, less work and a larger basis for cost-seg.
Jonathan Small Case Study: Cockroaches to Cash Flow
27 December 2024 | 2 replies
This provided a substantial return on the initial investment and freed up capital for future projects.Financial Highlights•Acquisition Price: $72,000•Renovation Costs: $35,600•Total Investment: $107,600•Funds: raised from personal savings and private lender•Appraised Value: $160,700•Monthly Rent: $2,150•Cash-Out Refinance: $3,200 after paying off private lender and myself•Rate and Term Refinance: 30 yr amortization, 7.25% interest, 70% LTV•DSCR: 1.45%Here's the breakdown of rental income and expense analysis:1.Annual Gross Income: $25,800 (Monthly rent of $2,150 x 12)2.Annual Expenses: $25,800 * 0.40 = $10,3203.Annual NOI: $25,800 - $10,320 = $15,4804.Annual Debt Service: $10,680 (Calculated previously using a mortgage calculator with a loan of $131,775, 7.25% interest, and a 30-year term)5.DSCR: $15,480 / $10,680 = 1.45 (approximately)With a 40% expense ratio, the DSCR is approximately 1.45.
Jonathan Small Case Study: Cockroaches to Cash Flow
26 December 2024 | 0 replies
Here's the breakdown of rental income and expense analysis:1.Annual Gross Income: $25,800 (Monthly rent of $2,150 x 12)2.Annual Expenses: $25,800 * 0.40 = $10,3203.Annual NOI: $25,800 - $10,320 = $15,4804.Annual Debt Service: $10,680 (Calculated previously using a mortgage calculator with a loan of $131,775, 7.25% interest, and a 30-year term)5.DSCR: $15,480 / $10,680 = 1.45 (approximately)
David Denney Need advice. 3 way LLC / partnership set up
27 December 2024 | 2 replies
You should speak with a CPA and a tax attorney to be safe.Regarding your thoughts about 1/3 equal splits - sounds good until you check out the cost of getting a DSR rehab loan or borrowing hard money.
Jorge Abreu 💰 Raising Equity: The Most Stressful Challenge
26 December 2024 | 1 reply
Sure, it can be quite a process, but with experience and a growing network, it does become more manageable.Let's go!
Rory Thomas Niccum Rental Property Profit
25 December 2024 | 0 replies
New 200 amp circuit panel, Culligan water softner, new washer/dryer, and a deep clean Did you work with any real estate professionals (agents, lenders, etc.) that you'd recommend to others?
Tyler Kesling Funding Your First Deal
7 January 2025 | 16 replies
That one and a duplex off market sitting right next to it are right at the edge of a B neighborhood and going into a B-/C+.
Akshay Monga H1B Couple Exploring Real Estate Investing: Seeking Strategy Advice and Networking
26 December 2024 | 7 replies
However, as I mentioned in my original post, my immediate goal is to move out of our current townhouse into a larger single-family home that better suits my family’s needs (we have a baby and a big dog).
Steve K. Anyone Else Fed Up With Loan Servicing Companies?
8 January 2025 | 33 replies
I use a separate email dedicated for mortgage business and a PO Box for all investment business mail that I check weekly.