User Stats

Votes
Keenan M.
Votes |
DSCR Loan on first time investment - Interested in renting to students

Keenan M.
Posted Apr 18 2024, 01:39

Hey all! 

My name is Keenan, I am a college student new to the REI space looking to venture into my first investment property (duplex or SFH) in the next year. I have no pay stubs/proof of income but I do have a very good credit score and 50-75k for a down payment. After some research, I'm thinking a DSCR loan is the best option for me.

As for the area(s) I am interested in: I am not entirely sure. I do not live in the continental U.S, so any investment would be OOS for me. As a current college student, I am very interested in the market(s) near big universities in smaller college towns. A few that have caught my eye are: Lubbock, TX (Texas Tech) // Lexington, KY (UofKentucky) // Athens, GA (UGA). I am not entirely committed to this demographic, however it is the most interesting to me. 

Any advice or guidance is greatly appreciated as I begin learning more about the great opportunities that lie in the REI space!!

User Stats

Votes
Erik Estrada
Lender
  • Lender
Votes |
Lender
  • Lender
Replied Apr 18 2024, 03:55

Happy to connect!

Fuente Funding Inc.  Logo

User Stats

Votes
Robin Simon#1 Private Lending & Conventional Mortgage Advice Contributor
  • Lender
  • Austin, TX
Votes |
Robin Simon#1 Private Lending & Conventional Mortgage Advice Contributor
  • Lender
  • Austin, TX
Replied Apr 18 2024, 05:01
Quote from @Keenan M.:

Hey all! 

My name is Keenan, I am a college student new to the REI space looking to venture into my first investment property (duplex or SFH) in the next year. I have no pay stubs/proof of income but I do have a very good credit score and 50-75k for a down payment. After some research, I'm thinking a DSCR loan is the best option for me.