
1 January 2025 | 3 replies
Make sure you know the value the ADU will add to the property before building the ADU. 2) the financing on an ADU is typically far worse than for initial investment property acquisition or is often not leveraged by the ADU (HELOC, cash out refi, etc).

26 December 2024 | 0 replies
Financial Highlights•Acquisition Price: $72,000•Renovation Costs: $35,600•Total Investment: $107,600•Funds: raised from personal savings and private lenderHow did you add value to the deal?

26 December 2024 | 3 replies
In the stages of working the acquisition side of wholesaling, making cold calls since late September 2024.

2 January 2025 | 32 replies
As I mentioned, it's a fine enough app, with enough logic and capability for small-scale acquisitions from the looks of it.

27 December 2024 | 6 replies
Main benefits to this strategy include:- Low down payment options (as low as 3-5%)- Acquisition experience- Property management experienceThe NYC metro area has nearly 2,000 available 2-4 unit listings on the market.Other new investors consider the BRRRR Strategy.All the best to you on your journey!

3 January 2025 | 42 replies
They want to put 75% leverage including interest only 3-4 year term loans on their acquisitions. $600M total potential acquisitions.

31 December 2024 | 20 replies
The plan includes high-yield activities such as property flips and strategic acquisitions to provide liquidity and generate returns.

27 December 2024 | 2 replies
This provided a substantial return on the initial investment and freed up capital for future projects.Financial Highlights•Acquisition Price: $72,000•Renovation Costs: $35,600•Total Investment: $107,600•Funds: raised from personal savings and private lender•Appraised Value: $160,700•Monthly Rent: $2,150•Cash-Out Refinance: $3,200 after paying off private lender and myself•Rate and Term Refinance: 30 yr amortization, 7.25% interest, 70% LTV•DSCR: 1.45%Here's the breakdown of rental income and expense analysis:1.Annual Gross Income: $25,800 (Monthly rent of $2,150 x 12)2.Annual Expenses: $25,800 * 0.40 = $10,3203.Annual NOI: $25,800 - $10,320 = $15,4804.Annual Debt Service: $10,680 (Calculated previously using a mortgage calculator with a loan of $131,775, 7.25% interest, and a 30-year term)5.DSCR: $15,480 / $10,680 = 1.45 (approximately)With a 40% expense ratio, the DSCR is approximately 1.45.
29 December 2024 | 9 replies
They may not be able to use financing contingencies and may have to show proof of funds equal to the acquisition price but the money that hits the sellers bank account is the same whether its "cash" or a financed transaction.

26 December 2024 | 7 replies
Investing locally in the Bay Area will come with higher acquisition costs, but appreciation can still build wealth long term, so don't be weary if you're property doesn't cash flow right now the bat.