
8 January 2025 | 11 replies
I can put up with a 1-hour work commute or a little more if it means having a house in a decently safe area.Other Info:Credit Score: 700s (due to student loan payments)Monthly Income: $4600Work Location: I commute to Northern Virginia and D.CGuys, I could really use your help or recommendations on what you would do if you were in my situation:Location: I'm thinking somewhere in PG County MD due to my commute, like Hyattsville MD.

26 December 2024 | 7 replies
Thanks.PM fees in Ohio typically range between 8–10% of gross income.

4 January 2025 | 11 replies
The loss created by section 179 is limited to your total net taxable income amount from all "active" business income you have, plus any W-2 income.

5 January 2025 | 18 replies
Id be happy to break-even with the rental income if I get all of my invested capital back.

27 December 2024 | 2 replies
This provided a substantial return on the initial investment and freed up capital for future projects.Financial Highlights•Acquisition Price: $72,000•Renovation Costs: $35,600•Total Investment: $107,600•Funds: raised from personal savings and private lender•Appraised Value: $160,700•Monthly Rent: $2,150•Cash-Out Refinance: $3,200 after paying off private lender and myself•Rate and Term Refinance: 30 yr amortization, 7.25% interest, 70% LTV•DSCR: 1.45%Here's the breakdown of rental income and expense analysis:1.Annual Gross Income: $25,800 (Monthly rent of $2,150 x 12)2.Annual Expenses: $25,800 * 0.40 = $10,3203.Annual NOI: $25,800 - $10,320 = $15,4804.Annual Debt Service: $10,680 (Calculated previously using a mortgage calculator with a loan of $131,775, 7.25% interest, and a 30-year term)5.DSCR: $15,480 / $10,680 = 1.45 (approximately)With a 40% expense ratio, the DSCR is approximately 1.45.

7 January 2025 | 27 replies
The program was created to give low-income tenants an alternative to living in federal project housing.S8 sets their rental rates to the LOW-END of market averages, if not slightly below.

26 December 2024 | 0 replies
Here's the breakdown of rental income and expense analysis:1.Annual Gross Income: $25,800 (Monthly rent of $2,150 x 12)2.Annual Expenses: $25,800 * 0.40 = $10,3203.Annual NOI: $25,800 - $10,320 = $15,4804.Annual Debt Service: $10,680 (Calculated previously using a mortgage calculator with a loan of $131,775, 7.25% interest, and a 30-year term)5.DSCR: $15,480 / $10,680 = 1.45 (approximately)

8 January 2025 | 3 replies
Whether you're looking for short-term rentals, long-term rentals, or fix-and-flips, Florida has something to offer.Favorable Tax Environment: Florida boasts no state income tax, making it an attractive option for investors looking to maximize their returns.Year-Round Appeal: Unlike seasonal markets, Florida offers consistent rental demand year-round.

10 January 2025 | 12 replies
@Patricia Andriolo-BullStessa is an excellent platform for tracking income and expenses for investors; it is user-friendly.

10 January 2025 | 8 replies
By adding our own real estate agency, we’ve opened up new income streams while making our business more versatile.