Votes |
The Numbers - First 6 months as a Wholesale Company

Will Clark
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Nashville, TN
Posted Apr 17 2020, 13:54

Investment Info:

Single-family residence wholesale investment in Nashville.

Purchase price: $1
Cash invested: $6,400
Sale price: $105,250

First 6 months - wholesale business net profit. Doing this every 6 months to keep track of my growth and using this kind of as a blog to look back on one day.
Total Income- 105,250
Expenses - 6,400
Commissions / payroll - 28,600
NET PROFIT - 70,250
Profit Margin - 67%

What made you interested in investing in this type of deal?

I am a college student with no money and no family wealth. I didn't know a whole lot about RE but I knew I was good at business, and this seemed like a business I could run with very little money invested.

How did you find this deal and how did you negotiate it?

I prospect by cold calling and text blasting. My cold callers and Lead manager intake and qualify all the leads, and then send them to me. I serve as the acquisition manager so I negotiate all the deals.

How did you finance this deal?

I assigned (No financing needed) most of them, and two of them I double closed on, so I had to get transactional funding. My Title Company is THE BEST (Rudy Title in Nashville) and found a lender for me and I basically did none of the work.

How did you add value to the deal?

I found off-market properties that investors could use to make money on.

What was the outcome?

I enjoyed my first 6 months as a wholesaler, but I can see that it is definitely a job! Thankfully, I've done a good job systematizing and hiring, so I only work about 20 hours a week, but it is definitely not passive income.

Lessons learned? Challenges?