• Professional Engineer
  • Minneapolis, MN
Votes |
Carpeting installation cost, MN

Isaac Braun
  • Professional Engineer
  • Minneapolis, MN
Posted Jan 28 2018, 05:58
I am wondering if anyone in Minnesota had a rough estimate of home much carpeting costs installed, per sqft. I am new to rehabbing and would just like to have a rough idea before getting bids. Thanks!

User Stats

Votes
Andrew Kerr
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Everywhere, USA
Votes |
  • Everywhere, USA
Replied Jan 28 2018, 07:03

@Isaac Braun - Look at Lowes or HomeDepot. In the different MSA I work in, I found that I could get the average carpet job done from the box store cheaper than with my normal flooring guys. A lot of times they install for $99 or free when you buy so much carpet. 

User Stats

Votes
Erik Anderson
  • Saint Cloud, MN
Votes |
  • Saint Cloud, MN
Replied Jan 28 2018, 07:17
Originally posted by @Isaac Braun:
I am wondering if anyone in Minnesota had a rough estimate of home much carpeting costs installed, per sqft. I am new to rehabbing and would just like to have a rough idea before getting bids. Thanks!

Does this mean you have a property under contract and are now preparing to rehab?

Steadily logo
Steadily
|
Sponsored
America’s best-rated landlord insurance nationwide Quotes online in minutes. Single-family, fix n’ flips, short-term rentals, and more. Great prices.

User Stats

Votes
Nicholas Scatton
  • Lansdale, PA
Votes |
  • Lansdale, PA
Replied Jan 28 2018, 10:00
Around here home depot installs for free on any carpet purchase over $700. With that said you can get decent carpet for about $1-$1.25 a sq ft.

User Stats

Votes
Isaac Braun
  • Professional Engineer
  • Minneapolis, MN
Votes |
  • Professional Engineer
  • Minneapolis, MN
Replied Jan 28 2018, 16:24

@Erik Anderson unfortunately no, I just wanted to have an idea since the listing agent said it would need new carpet. After viewing, it needs much much more than new carpet. Oh well. On to the next one!