Starting Out

User Stats

Votes
Nathan Hawkins
Votes |
Where do I begin?

Nathan Hawkins
Posted Dec 17 2023, 18:57

I am a licensed electrical contractor in the state SC and I'm looking to connect with people who are investing in multi family (16+ doors). I don't know anything about buying these and getting started but I'd like to own as many as possible and would be willing to help out an investor already in play for some knowledge. I'm in Summerville but I travel all over the state for work. I look forward to connecting.

User Stats

Votes
Christian Ehlers
  • Real Estate Agent
  • NH & MA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • NH & MA
Replied Dec 18 2023, 06:46

Hey Nathan glad to have you on the site! I'd be sure to go to some local meetups as well to find investors in your area and offer to do electrical work for them in exchange for helping you learn the business. Contractors are usually hard to find especially if the investor doesn't have a steady flow of projects for them to work on, this should be a great help for them. 

Christian Ehlers Realtor Logo

User Stats

Votes
Replied Dec 22 2023, 18:56

Hey Nathan, I just Joined as well and I am interested in mutually navigating an environment that is new to both of us. Also located in the Charleston area and the crazy market we have here. I hope we can connect some time!

PropStream logo
PropStream
|
Sponsored
Nationwide property data Use our robust, multi-sourced data to find off-market properties and close your next deal.

User Stats

Votes
Jeremy H.
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Lafayette, LA
Votes |
  • Lafayette, LA
Replied Dec 22 2023, 19:07

So the goal for you sounds like - meeting people. Network. Join groups. Social clubs. Meet-ups. Become an agent if you want. Basically you need to get yourself involved and throw yourself into the RE world 

User Stats

Votes
Nathan Hawkins
Votes |
Replied Dec 23 2023, 15:55
Quote from @Christian Ehlers: