User Stats

Votes
Luis Salas
Votes |
Learning the ropes

Luis Salas
Posted Apr 22 2024, 13:58

Hello everyone,

I am thrilled to announce that I will be starting my journey in real estate by attending real estate school on May 20th, 2024. My focus is on wholesaling properties in Greensboro, NC, and I am eager to learn from experienced professionals in the field.

If you are a seasoned real estate wholesaler or investor in the Greensboro area, I would love to connect over a cup of coffee. I am eager to absorb knowledge, gain insights, and build valuable relationships in the industry.

User Stats

Votes
Jayme Currie
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Greensboro, NC
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Greensboro, NC
Replied Apr 22 2024, 19:27

Hi Luis,
Nice to meet you! I’m an investor and agent in the Triad. Curious why you are getting your license just to do wholesaling? If you don’t plan on working as a traditional agent helping people buy/sell properties it may be best to save your time/money and just dive deep into wholesaling. 

User Stats

Votes
Luis Salas
Votes |
Replied Apr 23 2024, 04:10
I know I don’t need a license to wholesale but I want one in case I decide to switch it up and it would be a great with to connect with others.
BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Pat Lulewicz
  • Realtor
  • Raleigh NC and Greensboro, NC
Votes |
  • Realtor
  • Raleigh NC and Greensboro, NC
Replied Apr 23 2024, 17:30

@Luis Salas - careful with this strategy. In NC, when you speak to a potential seller, you are legally required to share with them that you're an agent even if you're there to buy their property or wholesale it off-market. If you don't and the seller feels "ripped off" after you assign it and make a profit, they will come after your license and have a good shot at it.