User Stats

Votes
Travis Provin
Votes |
Greenville SC Area Feasibility and Strategies

Travis Provin
Posted Sep 18 2023, 12:25

Hello,

I'm a rookie real estate investor currently house hacking in the greater Asheville NC area looking to purchase a mid or long term rental property in a nearby area. Being about an hour away from Greenville (and hearing great things from friends who have lived there in the past) I am curious how the market is looking. Seems like manufacturing, tech, and healthcare are the big employers in the area and a quick search of Greenville proper seems like there are a lot of properties for rent (although I could be misjudging what "a lot" looks like).

For anyone investing in the greater Greenville area, what is working? STR? Medium Term Rental? Fix and flip? Is it possible to create a cash flowing property in today's market?

User Stats

Votes
Johnathan Goodwin
  • New to Real Estate
  • Fair Play, SC
Votes |
  • New to Real Estate
  • Fair Play, SC
Replied Sep 18 2023, 19:25

Rookie investor here from near Clemson, SC. You'd be correct in your research of the big employers in Greenville. It's a wonderful place and thriving for sure. The appreciation value has sky rocketed in the past 5 or so years. If I were you, I'd looking the surrounding cities of Greenville; ie. Simpsonville, Greer, Easley, Travelers Rest. I'd say fix and flip as well as long term or even mid term would work.

Hope this helps.

User Stats

Votes
Mike Anderson
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Clayton, GA
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Clayton, GA
Replied Oct 18 2023, 09:21