• Rental Property Investor
  • Fresno, CA
Votes |
Propstream - is it worth it?

Nathan Shankles
  • Fresno, CA
Posted Dec 9 2019, 06:38

I’m a buy and hold investor with two investment properties so far and I’m looking to acquire my next. I was talking to a friend of mine who is a wholesaler in Hawaii and he said that I need to checkout propstream for finding deals. I haven’t looked into it in detail yet, but I’m curious to know if it’s worth it. For those of you who have a subscription to propstream, how do you use it and is it worth it?

User Stats

Votes
Replied Dec 9 2019, 06:50

I am a newbie and I use propstream. I like the ton of information there is about properties. I like the search filters, for example, I can look for MLS in a price range that is priced below their estimate of current value, I don't know anywhere else to do a search like that. Also it includes Blue Hammer to help you estimate repairs and it includes a section that collects information and presents various reports including valuation reports.

All this said, it is $99 per month and I am also concerned that it is a bit pricey.

Maybe as I get more experience I will find the same capabilities for less elsewhere. 

User Stats

Votes
Nathan Shankles
  • Fresno, CA
Votes |
  • Fresno, CA
Replied Dec 9 2019, 07:59

@Robert Wardlow Thanks for the feedback Robert! What kind of Properties are you looking for and for what purpose?

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Jesse Houser
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Mansfield, OH
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Mansfield, OH
Replied Dec 11 2019, 11:51