Wholesaling
Account Closed
  • Belleville, NJ
Votes |
Title Companies in NJ

Account Closed
  • Belleville, NJ
Posted Mar 4 2016, 10:23
It seems like I keep running into a dead end with this question. Does anyone recommend a title company that works with wholesalers in either doing assignments or double clo songs. Every title company I call seems to be irritated that I ask which is irritating me. They act like I just kicked their dog or something. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

User Stats

Votes
Ryan Spinola
  • Edison, NJ
Votes |
  • Edison, NJ
Replied Mar 4 2016, 12:03

Hey Justin, im kinda new to the business also and im from NJ but i been doing alot of research on title companies and attorneys. What i found is that if your from North Jersey, you want to you an Attorney and if your from South Jersey you want to you a title company. Reason being is that North Jersey is influenced by NY and South Jersey is influenced by Philly. Now that being said, most companies/attorneys dont do a double closing in NJ because each party needs to bring their own money. (If im wrong about that, someone please correct me but i literally talked to 50 lawyers in the past 4 days) Now you can do an assignment no problem. Since your from North Jersey, i met with a lawyer named "Chris Goodson" from Goodson Law Office. Search it to find it

I had an Appointment with him 3 days ago, which you can schedule yourself for free and he answered so many of my questions. If u want, tell him "Ryan Spinola" referred you. Say I met with him and i referred you.

Also, he does "double closing" which means he will provide you the funds to do it but obviously it will cost you a %. I would talk to him for more help

If u have any questions, feel free to PM me and ill give u what i have learned so far. I hope that helped you. 

~Ryan

User Stats

Votes
Brian Holloway
  • Palmyra , NJ
Votes |
  • Palmyra , NJ
Replied Mar 8 2016, 08:26

Hi Justin,